Honoring Restaurant Professionals in Wisconsin

The Wisconsin Restaurant Association and the National Restaurant Association work to shine a light on deserving individuals in the restaurant industry who are making a difference in their industry or in their communities.

Carrie Douglas

For More Information on WRA's Regional Awards and the NRAEF Awards, Contact:

Carrie Douglas | Member Engagement Manager

Connie Fedor

For More Information on Celebration Awards, Contact:

Connie Fedor | Executive Director, WRA Education Foundation

Wisconsin Restaurant Association Restaurateur of the Year (ROY) Award
Every year, the Restaurateur of the Year award is given to an operator who demonstrates exemplary participation and service to the industry and the restaurant association, impressive success within their own restaurant and committed participation in community activities. This is the Association’s highest honor. The winner is selected at an annual private meeting of past ROY recipients.

Past Winners

Wisconsin Restaurant Association Regional Awards
In 2019, the Wisconsin Restaurant Association created a new awards program to honor restaurant industry professionals around the state. Individuals are able to nominate themselves or may be nominated by a peer or customer.  

Three finalists from each category and in each of the five regions in the state are chosen by popular vote using an online ballot. A selection committee determines the regional winners (one in each award category from each of the five regions).

There are two regional award categories: Champion of Restaurant Entrepreneurship (CORE) and Best of the House: Front of the House and Back of the House.

Applications will be due in December.

Celebration Program

2019 Award Winners

Wisconsin Restaurant Association Education Foundation Salute to Excellence

Each year a committee of industry leaders selects a College Educator, Chef, High School Educator, ProStart Mentor, Restaurateur and Supplier to be recognized for their dedication to education and the restaurant and hospitality industry.  

More Info

2019 Winners

Applications for the NRAEF Awards are traditionally due in November every year.